Damien Langlois-Meurine

Damien Langlois-Meurinne likes to present himself as a “furniture and high-end spaces designer”. He is one of the most well-known French interior designers and architects.
He began his career at Christian Liaigre, where he applied proportional strictness, associating noble materials, carrying out many unique projects (yachts, houses in Notting Hill and Megève, shops in NYC, a private island in Polynesia, contemporary Parisian apartments of 400 m2, high-end spa in China, etc.)

His personal style is based on the sobriety, purity and timeless elegance which is typical of the contemporary “French chic”.

In his projects, he always aims to the purity of space that can emphasize it and bring forward the beauty of volumes. His keywords are “balance”, “strictness mixed with lightness”, “a passion for details and the exceptional”, and “some kind of poetry”, and so on.

He applies his quest for perfection to address a prestigious international clientele. To fulfill its expectations, he selects and stages the works of the bests designers and world famous design brands, thus signing a French style culture of excellence.

He also designed several furniture collections for Zimmer + Rohde, Sé London and Pouenat.

His personal design style shows timeless lines, a blend of sophistication and simplicity. He passionately emphasizes how important the quality of the objects around us is and their emotional function.

Damien favors natural materials such as bronze, lacquer, marble, as well as massive and precious woods, always collaborating with talented master craftsmen.

ACHIEVEMENTS

Damien Langlois-Meurine

Damien Langlois-Meurinne aime se définir comme « créateur de meubles et d’espace Haute Facture ». Il est avant tout l’un des designers et architectes d’intérieur français les plus en vue.
Il débute sa carrière dans chez Christian Liaigre, où il se familiarise avec la rigueur des proportions, les associations de matières nobles, réalisant de nombreux projets d’exceptions (yachts, maison à Nothing Hill comme Megève, boutiques à NY, ile privée en Polynésie, appartements contemporains parisiens de 400 m2, spa haut de gamme en Chine…)

Son style est fondé sur la sobriété, la pureté, une élégance intemporelle, emblématique du « chic français » contemporain.

Dans ses projets, il recherche toujours une forme d’épure de l’espace de manière à le magnifier et dégager la beauté́ des volumes. Parmi ses mots-clés, il cite « équilibre », « rigueur mélangée avec légèreté́ », « passion du détail et de l’exceptionnel », et « une certaine poésie ».

Il met en pratique sa quête de perfection pour satisfaire une clientèle internationale de prestige. Pour y répondre, il sélectionne et met en scène la création des plus grands designers et des marques de renommées mondiales, signant sa culture de l’excellence à la française.

Il a également dessiné des collections de mobilier pour Zimmer + Rohde, Sé London et Pouenat.
Son style est caractérisé par des lignes intemporelles, un mélange de sophistication et de simplicité. Il affirme avec passion l’importance de la qualité des objets qui nous entourent et leur dimension affective.

Damien aime privilégier l’utilisation de matériaux naturels comme le bronze, la laque, le marbre, ainsi que des bois massifs et précieux travaillés en collaboration avec des maîtres artisans de talent.

Réalisations